Chapter Leaders


President
Hirofumi Tanaka, PhD, FACSM
htanaka@austin.utexas.edu

President-elect  
Jennifer Blevins-McNaughton, PhD
jblevins@tarleton.edu

Past President
Peter Grandjean, PhD, FACSM
peter_grandjean@baylor.edu

Secretary
Donovan Fogt, PhD
Donovan.fogt@utsa.edu

Treasurer
Eric Jones, PhD
jonesej@sfasu.edu

Representative to RCC   
Chris Hearon, PhD, FACSM
christopher.hearson@tamuk.edu    

Membership Director
Steven Martin, PhD, RCEP
smartin@hlkn.tamu.edu

Continuing Education Director
Steve Crouse, PhD, FACSM
s-crouse@tamu.edu

Public Relations Director
John Smith, PhD
john.smith@tamusa.tamus.edu

Representative (Student)
Jeff Forsse
Jeff_Forsse@baylor.edu

Representative (Student)
Will Deaver, MS
jwdeaver@hlkn.tamu.edu

Representative (Non-medicine)
William Cooke, PhD, FACSM
William.Cooke@utsa.edu

Representative (Non-medicine)
Scott Davis, PhD
Sldavis@smu.edu

Representative (Non-medicine)
Rhett Rigby, PhD
brigby@twu.edu

Representative (Non-medicine)
Matthew Brothers, PhD
matthew.brothers@uta.edu

Representative (Medicine)
Christopher Miars, DO
drmiars@swsportsmedicine.com

Representative (Medicine)
Martha Pyron, MD
docpyron@medinmotion.com