Chapter Leaders


Michael McKenzie
, President
Winston Salem State University
Department of Exercise Physiology
601 S. MLK Jr. Dr
147B Anderson Center
Winston Salem, NC 27110
Phone: 336-750-3136
E-mail: mckenziem@wssu.edu

Lynn Panton, President-elect
Florida State University
Department of Nutrition, Food & Exercise Science
100C Sandels Building
Tallahassee, FL 32306-1493
Phone: 850-644-4685
Fax: 850-645-5000
E-mail: lpanton@fsu.edu

John Quindry, Past President 
University of Montana
Department of Health & Human Performance
101 McGill Hall, Missoula, MT 59812
Phone: 406-240-8078
Fax: 406-243-4268
E-mail: John.quindry@mso.umt.edu

Carolynn Berry, Executive Director
Office of the Provost, Associate Provost
205 Blair Hall
Winston-Salem State University
Winston-Salem, NC 27110
Phone: 336-750-2110
Fax: 336-750-2202
E-mail: berryc@wssu.edu

Allan Goldfarb, Representative to ACSM
University of North Carolina/Greensboro
Department of Kinesiology
260 Coleman
Greensboro, NC 27402
Phone: 336-334-3029
E-mail: ahgoldfa@uncg.edu 

Michael Berry, Exhibits, Sponsorships and Fund Raising
Wake Forest University
Department of Health and Exercise Science
PO Box 7868
Winston-Salem, NC 27109-7868
Phone: 336-758-5847
Fax: 336-758-4680
E-mail: berry@wfu.edu

Don Torok, Webmaster & Newsletter Editor
Dean's Office
Florida Atlantic University
Davie, FL 33314
Phone: 954-236-1261
Fax: 954-236-1259
E-mail: Torok@fau.edu

Kenneth P. Barnes, MD, MSc., Clinical Representative
Greensboro Orthopaedics
3200 Northline Ave, Suite 200
Greensboro, NC 27408
Email: kpbarnes14@gmail.com
Web: http://greensboroorthopaedics.com/directory/people/show/kenneth-barnes

Amy Knab
, At-Large Member
Queens University of Charlotte
Kinesiology Department
1900 Selwyn Ave
Charlotte, NC 28274
Phone: 704-688-2853
E-mail: knaba@queens.edu

Jonathan Wingo, At-Large Member
University of Alabama
Department of Kinesiology
Box 870312
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487-0312
Phone: 205-348-4699
Fax: 205-348-0867
E-mail:jwingo@ua.edu

Alicia Bryan, At-Large Member
Columbus State University
Department of Health, Physical Education & Exercise Science
4225 University Ave
HPEX- Lumpkin 259
Columbus, GA 31907
Phone: 706-568-5084
Fax: 706-569-2634
E-mail: Bryan_alicia@columbusstate.edu

Tiffany Esmat, At-Large Member
Kennesaw State University
Department of Exercise Science and Sport Management
MD4104 Prillaman Hall Rm 4019
520 Parliament Garden Way NW
Kennesaw, GA 30144
Phone: 470-578-2652
Fax: 470-578-9072
E-mail: Tesmat@kennesaw.edu

Sam Buckner, Student Representative (2016-2018)
University of Mississippi
Department of Health, Exercise Science & Recreation Management
244 Turner Center
PO Box 1848
University, MS 38677
Phone: 662-915-5521
Fax: 662-915-5525
Email: slbuckne@go.olemiss.edu

Ashlyn Schwartz, Student Representative (2017-2019)
University of Tennessee
Department of Kinesiology, Recreation, and Sport Studies
1914 Andy Hold Avenue
Office 314 HPER Building
Knoxville, TN 37996
Phone: 865-974-5091
Fax: 865-974-8981
Email: aschwa13@vols.utk.edu