Chapter Leaders

Past President
Melissa Roti, PhD, FACSM
mroti@westfield.ma.edu 

President
Janet Whatley Blum, Sc.D.
jwblum@usm.maine.edu

President-elect
Jason Melnyk, PhD
melnykjaa@ccsu.edu

Co- Chair: Scholarships/Awards Committee  
Giselle Aerni, MD

Giselle.aerni@ccsu.edu

Co-Chair: Scholarships/Awards Committee  
Robert Gregory, Ph.D.
gregoryr3@southernct.edu

Co-Chair: Free Communications Committee
Jacob E. Earp, PhD
Jacob_Earp@uri.edu

Co-Chair: Free Communications Committee
Sarah Camhi, PhD

sarah.camhi@umb.edu


Co-Chair: Marketing Committee
Cassandra Forsythe-Pribanic, PhD
cassandraf@ccsu.edu

Co-Chair: Marketing Committee
Paul Gallo, PhD

pgallo@norwalk.edu

Chair: Membership
Colleen X. Muñoz, PhD
colleen.d.munoz@gmail.com

Social Media
Marisa Hastie, Ed.D
mhastie@lasell.edu 

Finance Chair
Robert S. Axtell, PhD, FACSM
axtellr1@southernct.edu

Student Representative-Elect
Brittany Masteller, MS
brittanymasteller@gmail.com


Student Representative
Nicole Schultz

Nicole.Schultz@tufts.edu

Regional Chapter Representative
Peter Ronai, MS, FACSM

ronaip@sacredheart.edu

MAX Newsletter 
Board of Trustees Representative
History

Sean Walsh, PhD

walshse@ccsu.edu 

State Representatives Chair
Christie L. Ward-Ritacco, PhD

christieward@uri.edu


Connecticut State Representative
Nicole Hafner

nhafner@norwalk.edu

Maine State Representative, MS
Michael Lawrence

mlawrence3@une.edu

New Hampshire State Representative
Melissa Rodgers, PhD
Melissa.Rodgers@unh.edu

Rhode Island State Representative
Christie L. Ward-Ritacco, PhD
christieward@uri.edu

Vermont State Representative
Hans Christian Haverkamp, PhD
Hans.Haverkamp@jsc.edu

Executive Director
Dino G. Costanzo, RCEP, MA, FACSM
neacsm1@gmail.com