Chapter Leaders

President
Peter Grandjean, PhD, FACSM
peter_grandjean@baylor.edu

Past President
Jim Fluckey, PhD
jfluckey@hlkn.tamu.edu

President-elect  
Hirofumi Tanaka, PhD, FACSM
htanaka@austin.utexas.edu

Secretary
Donovan Fogt, PhD
Donovan.fogt@utsa.edu

Treasurer
Eric Jones, PhD
jonesej@sfasu.edu

Representative to RCC   
Chris Hearon, PhD, FACSM
christopher.hearson@tamuk.edu    

Membership Director
Steven Martin, PhD, RCEP
smartin@hlkn.tamu.edu

Continuing Education Director
George King, PhD, FACSM
gking@utep.edu

Public Relations Director
John Smith, PhD
john.smith@tamusa.tamus.edu

Representative (Student)
Jill Best Sampson, MS
jill.sampson@unt.edu

Representative (Student)
Will Deaver, MS
jwdeaver@hlkn.tamu.edu

Representative (Non-medicine)
William Cooke, PhD, FACSM
William.Cooke@utsa.edu

Representative (Non-medicine)
Scott Davis, PhD
Sldavis@smu.edu

Representative (Non-medicine)
Mark Faries, PhD
fariesmd@sfasu.edu

Representative (Non-medicine)
Jakob VIngren, PhD, FACSM
jakob.vingren@unt.edu

Representative (Medicine)
Heather Fullerton, MD
hfullerton@sw.org