Chapter Leaders

John Quindry, President 
University of Montana
Department of Health & Human Performance
101 McGill Hall, Missoula, MT 59812
Phone: 406-240-8078
Fax: 406-243-4268
E-mail: John.quindry@mso.umt.edu

Sue Graves, Past-President
Florida Atlantic University
Department of Exercise Science & Health Promotion
777 Glades Road, Field House 11-25D
Boca Raton, FL 33431
Phone: 954-675-5782
E-mail: sgraves@fau.edu

 

Michael McKenzie, President-Elect
Winston Salem State University
Department of Exercise Physiology
601 S. MLK Jr. Dr
147B Anderson Center
Winston Salem, NC 27110
Phone: 336-750-3136
E-mail:mckenziem@wssu.edu

Carolynn Berry, Executive Director
Office of the Provost, Associate Provost
205 Blair Hall
Winston-Salem State University
Winston-Salem, NC 27110
Phone: 336-750-2110
Fax: 336-750-2202
E-mail: berryc@wssu.edu

Alan Utter, Representative to ACSM
Appalachian State University
Department of Health and Exercise Science
Holmes Convocation Center
111 Rivers St
Boone, NC 28608-2071
Phone: 828- 262-3094
Fax: 828- 262-3138
E-mail: utterac@appstate.edu 

Michael Berry, Exhibits, Sponsorships and Fund Raising
Wake Forest University
Department of Health and Exercise Science
PO Box 7868
Winston-Salem, NC 27109-7868
Phone: 336-758-5847
Fax: 336-758-4680
E-mail: berry@wfu.edu

Don Torok, Webmaster & Newsletter Editor
Dean's Office
Florida Atlantic University
Davie, FL 33314
Phone: 954-236-1261
Fax: 954-236-1259
E-mail: Torok@fau.edu

Kenneth P. Barnes, MD, MSc., Clinical Representative
Greensboro Orthopaedics
3200 Northline Ave, Suite 200
Greensboro, NC 27408
Email: kpbarnes14@gmail.com
Web: http://greensboroorthopaedics.com/directory/people/show/kenneth-barnes

 

Jody Clasey, At-Large Member
University of Kentucky
Kinesiology and Health Promotion
216 Seaton Building
Lexington, KY 40506-0219
Phone: 859-257-8055
Fax: 859-323-1090
E-mail: jlclas0@uky.edu

 

Ron Evans, At-large Member
Virginia Commonwealth University
Department of Kinesiology and Health Sciences
1020 West Grace Street, Rm 111
PO Box 843021
Richmond, VA
Phone: 804-827-6848
E-mail: rkevans@vcu.edu


Amy Knab
, At-large Member
Queens College-Charlotte
Phone: 704-688-2853
E-mail: knaba@queens.edu

Jonathan Wingo, At-Large Member
University of Alabama
Department of Kinesiology
Box 870312
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487-0312
Phone: 205-348-4699
Fax: 205-348-0867
E-mail:jwingo@ua.edu


Sam Buckner
, Student Representative (2016-2018)
University of Mississippi
Department of Health, Exercise Science & Recreation Management
244 Turner Center
PO Box 1848
University, MS 38677
Phone: 662-915-5521
Fax: 662-915-5525
Email: slbuckne@go.olemiss.edu


Brittany Overstreet
, Student Representative (2015-2017)
Department of Kinesiology & Applied Physiology
University of Delaware
STAR Health Sciences Complex
540 South College Avenue
Office 201Y
Newark, Delaware, 19713
Phone: 302-831-7058
Email: bover@udel.edu