Chapter Leaders

President
Melissa Roti, PhD, FACSM
mroti@westfield.ma.edu 

Past President
Lara Carlson, PhD, FACSM, CSCS
lcarlson@une.edu

President-elect  
Janet Whatley Blum, Sc.D.
jwblum@usm.maine.edu

Co- Chair: Scholarships/Awards Committee  
John Hatzenbuehler, MD, FACSM

hatzej@mmc.org

Co-Chair: Scholarships/Awards Committee  
Robert Gregory, Ph.D.
gregoryr3@southernct.edu

Co-Chair: Free Communications Committee
Jacob E. Earp, PhD
Jacob_Earp@uri.edu

Co-Chair: Free Communications Committee
William Lunn, PhD
lunnw1@southernct.edu

Co-Chair: Marketing Committee
Cassandra Forsythe-Pribanic, PhD
cassandraf@ccsu.edu

Co-Chair: Marketing Committee
Elizabeth O'Neill, PhD

eoneill@springfieldcollege.edu

Chair: Membership
Colleen X. Muñoz, PhD
colleen.d.munoz@gmail.com

Social Media
Marisa Hastie, Ed.D
mhastie@lasell.edu 

Finance Chair
Robert S. Axtell, PhD, FACSM
axtellr1@southernct.edu

Student Representative
Michael Bruneau
bruneaumil@gmail.com

Student Representative-Elect
Nicole Schultz

Nicole.Schultz@tufts.edu

Regional Chapter Representative
Peter Ronai, MS, FACSM

ronaip@sacredheart.edu

MAX Newsletter
Jaci VanHeest, PhD

Jaci.vanheest@uconn.edu

History / Board of Trustee Representative
Sean Walsh, PhD
walshse@ccsu.edu

State Representatives Chair
Sarah M. Camhi, PhD
sarah.camhi@umb.edu

Connecticut State Representative
Paul Gallo, PhD
pgallo@norwalk.edu

Maine State Representative, MS
Michael Lawrence

mlawrence3@une.edu

New Hampshire State Representative
Melissa Rodgers, PhD
Melissa.Rodgers@unh.edu

Rhode Island State Representative
Christie L. Ward-Ritacco, PhD
christieward@uri.edu

Vermont State Representative
Hans Christian Haverkamp, PhD
Hans.Haverkamp@jsc.edu

Executive Director
Dino G. Costanzo, RCEP, MA, FACSM
neacsm1@gmail.com